Delete an Assignment (Teacher)

If you made a mistake on an assignment, no longer want an assignment anymore, or want to remove an assignment from your Progress Book, you can easily delete an entire assignment. However, please note that this will delete all student submissions, grades, and remove the assignment from the Progress Book. Also, once you delete an assignment, you will not be able to load it again from your Load From Collection menu, however, it will still be in your "My Assignments" folder in your Library.

To delete an assignment, simply delete the assignment post by following these steps:

  1. Click the “Filter Posts By” link on the top right of your Class/Group post stream.
  2. Locate the post for the assignment you want to delete.
  3. Hover over the post and click the down arrow icon -  - that appears in the top right corner of the post.
  4. Click “Delete Post.
  5. Click "OK" in the "Delete Message" confirmation window that appears.

Note: If you want to delete an individual student's assignment submission, please follow the steps to instruct a student to resubmit an assignment.

Delete_a_Post.png