Your Class/Group Code is the key for members to join your classes or groups or create an account. Providing students or teachers the Code is the easiest way to have them join your Class/Group.
You can locate the Code in the Class/Group information panel near the top of the page. Here you can lock, unlock, and reset it. Here is some key information about Codes:
- Unlocked Codes will allow members to instantly join a Class/Group or create an account.
- Codes automatically lock 14 days after creating a Class/Group or resetting the code. Locked Codes can still be used to join a class/group. If a locked Code is used the student will enter an approval queue, and the owner will have to approve the Join Request.
- The owner can unlock or reset the Code at any time by clicking on the class Code > clicking the dropdown arrow > Unlock Class > clicking the dropdown arrow > Reset Code
- Once a code has been reset, students will not be able to use old or historical codes to join a class. They will have to use the new code that has been generated.
- Codes are one of two ways (in addition to the Join URL) that a student or teacher can join a Class/Group. The Join URL is a link that, when entered in to the browser, will add students to an approval queue for the group owner to approve.