Leave / Withdraw from a Group/Class (Teacher)

As a teacher, you can withdraw from a Class or Group as long as you are not the Owner. If you are the Owner, you can either archive the Class/Group, delete the it, or transfer ownership to another Teacher. Otherwise, if you would like to to withdraw from a Class or Group, you can do so by following these steps:

  1. Click on the specific Group/Class you wish to remove from your left Sidebar.
  2. Select the "Settings" icon from the right side of the middle panel.
  3. Select "Withdraw” from the popup box that appears.
  4. Click “Yes” to confirm you would like to remove the Group. This will delete all grades and activity you have in the Group.

Note: To rejoin a Group or Class you accidentally removed, you will need the Code from the owner.