Leave / Withdraw from a Group (Teacher)

As a teacher, you can withdraw from a Group as long as you are not the Group Owner. If you are the Group Owner, you can either archive the Group, delete the Group, or transfer ownership to another Teacher. Otherwise, if you would like to to withdraw from a Group, you can do so by following these steps:

  1. Click on the specific Group you wish to remove from your left Group Sidebar.
  2. Select the "Group Settings" icon from the right side of the middle panel.
  3. Select "Withdraw” from the popup box that appears.
  4. Click “Yes” to confirm you would like to remove the Group. This will delete all grades and activity you have in the Group.

Note: To rejoin a Group you accidentally removed, you will need the Group Code from the group owner.