Edit Your Class/Group Advanced Settings (Teacher)

Certain aspects of your Class/Group can be edited through its Settings option, but there are more options in the Advanced Settings. In the Class Advanced Settings, you can rename the title, change the grade level or grade range, change the subject area, update the primary use and classroom management options, and add a description. Finally, you can choose to copy class, archive, or delete the class. In the Group Advanced Settings, you can rename the title, change the grade level or grade range, change the subject area, update the primary use and classroom management options, and add a description. Finally, you can choose to copy group, archive, or delete the group.

To access your Class Advanced Settings: 

  1. Navigate to a Class
  2. Select the More Icon ellipsis.png on the upper right-hand corner
  3. Find Advanced Settings to:
    • Update Class Title
    • Change Grade Level or Range
    • Update Subject Area
    • Select Primary Usage and Classroom Management options
    • Add Description
    • Copy Class
    • Archive Class
    • Delete Class
  4. Once all Settings are changed select Save Settings 

Note: You can also set your Class/Group level notifications if you want to receive notifications from some, but not all of your classes/groups.

2021-04-22_21-58-23.png2021-04-22_21-57-44.png

To access your Group Advanced Settings: 

  1. Navigate to a Group
  2. Select the More Icon ellipsis.png on the upper right-hand corner
  3. Find Advanced Settings to:
    • Update Class Title
    • Change Grade Level or Range
    • Update Subject Area
    • Select Primary Usage and Classroom Management options
    • Add Description
    • Copy Class
    • Archive Class
    • Delete Class
  4. Once all Settings are changed select Save Settings 

2021-04-22_22-03-11.png2021-04-22_22-03-45.png