Set an Individual Member to Read-Only (Teacher)

If you have specific students who have not yet mastered their digital citizenship skills, you can easily monitor them while ensuring they are still able to participate in the class activities. To set a specific Group member to read-only status, just follow these steps.

  1. Select the Group the student is a member of from the left Group Sidebar.
  2. From the Group’s page, click the “Members” tab.
  3. Select "Manage to the right of the student's name and set the user to “Read Only” in the "Access" section of the drop-down menu.

Note: You can turn off Read only when they are ready by selecting "Student" from the "Manage" drop-down menu. To learn how to set an entire group to Read-Only, please see here: Set all Group Members to Read-Only