Turn off Read-Only for an Entire Group (Teacher)

If you have multiple members in a group set to read-only status, you can turn off read-only for all of the group members at once. This will make them all contributors who can post and reply in the group. To turn off read-only for an entire Group, just follow the steps below.

  1. Select the Group from the left Group Sidebar.
  2. From the Group’s page, click the “Members” tab on the middle of the panel.
  3. At the top of the page, click the "Member Options" to the right of "Members."
  4. Select “Contributors."

Once all the group members are contributors, they will all be able to post and reply in the group. If you would not like all group members to be able to post and reply, you can set individual students to read-only from within the same Members page.