Locking your Group Code is essentially like “closing your classroom door." By locking your Group Code, you can help ensure that uninvited individuals are not able to join your group.
Please remember the following:
- Do not worry if a new student joins your class. Students can still use a locked group code, but when they do so, they will enter an approval queue and the group owner will have the opportunity to review and decide whether to approve their Group Join Request.
- Please use the Join URL link if you want to publicly invite other users to join your group.
- If you change or reset a group code, you will no longer be able to use or revert to the old group code. Old group codes will be invalid.