Locking your Group Code is essentially like “closing your classroom door." By locking your Group Code, you can help ensure that uninvited individuals do not join your group. Please remember the following:
- Do not worry if a new student joins your class. Students can still use a locked Group Code, but when they do so, they will enter an approval queue for the group, and the group owner will be able to approve their Group Join Request. You can also simply unlock the Group Code or reset the Group Code to generate a new code for that student. Members already in the Group are not affected by this.
- Please use the Group Join URL link if you want to publicly post an invitation to join your Group. A locked Group will not affect this.
- Once reset, the Group Code will change and you will be unable to access or revert to the old Group Code. Old group codes cannot be used to join the Group or the approval queue.