Posting Details & Features (Teacher)

Sending a Post to your Class/Group helps communicate and engage with your students on Edmodo.  Below are many features you can utilize when sending a Post to your Class/Group. 

Pin a Post

Have a message that you want to be positive all of your students will see? Pinning a Post to the top of your Class/Group stream is a great way to make important information stand out. Pinned Posts will remain at the top of the Class/Group stream and will not be pushed down by other Posts. Teachers can only pin one Post at a time to their Class/Group page and cannot be pinned within students' home streams.  

To pin a Post, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the Post you would like to pin
  2. Hover over the Post and select More ellipsis.png on the right hand side
  3. Click on Pin Post

Notes:

  • To unpin a Post, simply click More ellipsis.png > Unpin Post. 
  • Pinned Posts can be replaced easily with another one! Simply follow the same steps above on the new Post. This will replace the current Post that is pinned in the Class.

 

Save a Post to your Library

Being able to save a Post to your Library can be a very valuable tool for teachers! Saved Posts can even be organized in a personalized Library folder to make them that much easier to use. To save a Post to your Library, simply follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the Post you would like to save
  2. Hover over the Post and select More ellipsis.png on the right hand side
  3. Click on Add Post to Library

 

Generate a Link to your Post

Each Post has a unique URL associated to it which enables you to share the Post easily within Edmodo and connected Edmodo users. To access a Post's sharable link, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the Post desired
  2. Hover over the Post and select More ellipsis.png on the right hand side
  3. Click Link to Post
  4. Highlight the URL to copy and save to your desired location. To view the Post in a new tab, and allow users to print the Post if desired, click on View Message

Note: By default all Posts are private. Providing a URL of the Post to a person who is not a member of the Class/Group will not enable them to view the Post.

 

2021-04-26_14-11-35.png