Posting Details & Features (Student)

Sending Posts in your Classes/Groups are an effective way to communicate with your peers and teachers. Below are many features you can utilize when sending a message to your Classes/Groups. 

Generate a Link to your Post

Each Post has a unique URL associated to it which enables you to share the Post within Edmodo. To access this link, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the Post desired
  2. Hover over the Post and click on the ellipse ellipsis.pngon the right hand side
  3. Click Link to Post
  4. Highlight the URL to copy and save to your desired location
    • You can view the Post in a new window by clicking View Message. This will provide an easier view of the Post and allows you to print it if necessary.

Note: All Posts are by default, private. Providing a URL of the Post to a person who is not a member of the Class/Group will not enable them to view the Post. 

Edit or Delete a Post

You can edit or delete messages and comments that you posted to a group by doing the following:

  1. Navigate to the Post desired
  2. Click on the ellipses ellipsis.png to the right of the message or comment to open the dropdown menu
  3. Click Edit Post or Delete Post
  4. Make any necessary modifications
  5. Click Save to save your modifications

Note:

  • You can only edit your own Posts and replies.
  • When you delete an original Post, any links to that Post will become inactive. For example, if you saved a specific Post to your Backpack and delete the original post, the link in you Backpack will be broken. If you attach a file directly to your Post, then you delete the Post, the file gets deleted too. If you upload the file first to your Backpack, then attach it to a Post, when you delete the Post, the file will still exist in your Backpack. 

Add Post to Backpack

Being able to save a Post to your Backpack can be a very valuable tool for students! To save a Post to your Backpack, simply follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Post you would like to save
  2. Hover over the Post and click on the ellipse ellipsis.png on the right hand side
  3. Click on Add Post to Backpack
    • You can keep you Posts organized in your Backpack by creating a folder.

Turn on Notification for a Post

Turning on notifications to a Post is a great way not to miss out any important information.  To do so, simply follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the Post desired
  2. Click on the ellipses ellipsis.png to the right of the Post to open the dropdown menu
  3. Click Turn on Notifications For This Post
    • To turn off notifications, navigate back to ellipses ellipsis.pngand click Turn Off Notifications for this Post

2021-04-29_16-28-53.png