Archive or Delete a Group (iPad)

You can archive or delete a Group from the iPad app, but we strongly recommend archiving Groups instead of deleting them. Archiving a Group will remove that Group from your Groups List and restrict students from posting, but you will still have access to the Posts, Assignments, Quizzes, and Folders from that group so they can easily be used again in the future. Deleting a Group will delete all of a Group's data, including all Student work and grades.

To delete or archive a group:

  1. Tap "Groups" in the left navigation bar.
  2. Select the Group.
  3. Tap the "Group Settings" icon gear-wheel.png in the top right corner.
  4. Tap the "Advanced" tab.
  5. Tap "Archive Group" or "Delete Group."