As a teacher, you can request the deactivation of any student account that is in a group that you own.
- Simply contact us and select "Wrong Account Type / Deactivating an Account." Enter Delete Student Account as the subject.
- Please include the student's username (you can find this in the "Members" tab), or a link to their Profile URL.
Alternatively, you can ask the student to deactivate their own account from within their account settings. Please see this article for instructions on students can deactivate their own accounts.
Note: When a Student Account is deleted, student work and grades will be lost. However, when a student is removed from a group, the account is not permanently deleted. The student can re-join with the code at anytime and their work will return.