Remove a Teacher or Student from Your Network (Admin)

Administrators may remove Teachers and Students from their School or District Network if the member no longer belongs in the School or District Account. 

To Remove a Teacher or Student from your School or District Network: 

  1. Switch to your Admin portal 
  2. Click the Manage tab and select Members from the drop-down menu
    • In the drop-down menu in the upper-right of the Members section, choose between Teachers, Students, and School Admins
  3. Check the box to the left of the member's name
  4. A red Remove button will appear in the upper-right hand corner of the Members list. Click on it to remove the teacher or student from the school.

Notes:

  • Removing a Teacher from the School or District Network will remove them from all School Network Classes.  They will not be removed from any groups to which they belong. 
  • Removing a Student from the School or District Network will remove the Student from all classes and groups owned by Teachers in the network. 
  • Removing a Teacher or Student from your School or District Network will not delete their account. If you need assistance removing or deleting accounts, please contact your Edmodo Account Manager.

2021-02-23_03-18-21.png