When a Teacher leaves a School or District, it's important for Administrators to follow best practice recommendations for removing them:
If a Teacher is changing Schools and will no longer be working at your current School Network:
We recommend Teachers to update their school affiliation in their Account Settings. However, before updating your school affiliation, please make sure the Teacher has removed all ties and access to their Students on Edmodo by one of the following methods:
- Transferring Class Ownership: Transferring any Class (active or archived) is a good option in preparation for the Teacher's departure. Simply contact us, and let us know the following and we'll take care of the rest!
- The name of the Class
- The email of the Teacher who is leaving
- The email of the Teacher to whom the class will be transferred
- Delete Classes: If Classes will no longer remain active, we recommend deleting any Classes that have student members.
- Remove Students from the Class: If the leaving Teacher would like to keep reference of their personal posts in any Class, we recommend removing the students from the class. This will in turn, remove all students' work as well as the ability for the students to communicate with their former teacher.
Once the Teacher has removed their access to their former students by one of the three options above, as the School Admin you can remove the Teacher from your School Network to finalize the process.
Note: If any Teacher has left your School Network with active Classes and you have been unable to contact them for whatever reason, please contact us here and we will be happy to assist you.