At this time if you’ve sent a Quiz to a Group, you cannot edit the Quiz that has already been sent to the group. If you edit a Quiz that has already been assigned, this makes a copy of the Quiz. It is best practice to change the title of every copy that you make, for example by adding "version 2" or something similar, to help keep your Quiz copies organized.
In order to edit a Quiz that you have already sent to students, you will need to make a copy of the Quiz, edit that copy, and then delete the original and resend the edited version of the Quiz. Deleting a quiz post from a group will delete all associated student work and grades.
To delete and make a new version:
- Hover over the Quiz post (find it by filtering by Quiz or view the original post in the Group), and click the post settings gear that appears in the top right corner of the post.
- Click the “Delete Post” icon - . This will delete the post from that Group's stream, but it will not delete the Quiz from your Quiz Library.
- Click OK in the pop up that appears warning you about deleting the Quiz post.
- Load the Quiz from your Collection, and make any edits before sending to the Group/Groups again.
Note: By deleting a Quiz, you will delete all Quiz results and scores submitted by students.