Understand Your Class/Group Code

Your Class/Group Code is the key for members to join your classes or groups or create an account. Providing students or teachers the Code is the easiest way to have them join your Class/Group.

You can locate your Code under "Settings," where you can also lock, unlock, and reset it. Here is some key information about Codes:

  • Unlocked Codes will allow members to instantly join a Class/Group or create an account.
  • Codes automatically lock 14 days after creating a class/group or resetting the code. Locked Codes can still be used to join a class/group. If a locked or an old code is used, the student will enter an approval queue, and the owner will have to approve the Join Request.
  • The owner can unlock and reset the code by clicking the "Lock" icon lock-locked.png next to the Code in the Settings window or clicking the down arrow next to the code in the upper right-hand corner of the page and choosing "Reset Code" or "Unlock."
  • Codes are one of two ways (in addition to the Join URL) that a student or teacher can join a Class/Group. The Join URL is a link that, when entered in to the browser, will add students to an approval queue for the group owner to approve.

group_code.png