Archive or Delete Your Class/Group

Archiving a Class/Group is the best practice because it freezes the Class/Group while preserving all of the data and activity. Once a Class/Group is archived, it becomes inactive. Students will still be able to view the Posts and Direct Messages from the Teacher Owner and Co-Teachers, but they will not be able to Post in the Class/Group, access Shared Folders, Assignments, or Quiz submissions. What's more, Teacher Owners can restore archived Class/Group for later use. Learn more about how to restore an archived Class/Group.

 To archive a Class/Group, simply do the following:

  1. Navigate to the Class/Group from the left side panel
  2. Click More ellipsis.png on the right side of the central information panel
  3. Select Advanced Settings
  4. Click Archive > Yes

Note: If you want to reuse the Class/Group name, you will need to change the name before archiving as you will not be able to create a new Class/Group with the same name. 

2021-04-10_21-12-02__1_.gif


If you are sure you want to permanently delete a Class/Group and no longer wish to save any of the activities, assignments, or quizzes.

To delete a Class/Group, simply: 

  1. Navigate to the Class/Group
  2. Click on More ellipsis.png in the central information panel 
  3. Select to Advanced Settings 
  4. Click Delete > Yes

2021-04-10_21-14-15__1_.gif