Made Teacher Account, Want a Student Account

If you have accidentally made a teacher account with your student email address, you will first have to deactivate your teacher account so you can make a new student account. To deactivate your teacher account in order to make a new student account:

  1. Deactivate your teacher account by logging in, clicking on the profile icon Account_Icon2019-07-24.png in the top toolbar Settings Settings_2019-07-24.png. Then, scroll to the bottom and click Deactivate your account. This can take 48 hours to process.
  2. Sign up for a student account using the class code or join URL provided by a teacher. Do not use the same email address as before unless your deactivation request has already processed.
  3. A few days after deleting your teacher account, add your email address to your student account in Settings Settings_2019-07-24.png.

After following these steps, you will have deactivated your teacher account, created a student account, and added an email to the student account.

Note: Because the deactivation of a teacher account can take up to 48 hours, you may have to wait 2 days until you can add your email address to the new student account.